Barry Best Novel

 

Sélection 2012

The Keeper of Lost Causes

Department Q #1

Barry Best Novel 2012

de Jussi Adler-Olsen

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's...


Sélection 2011

The Lock Artist

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2011, Barry Best Novel 2011, CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2011

de Steve Hamilton

"I was the Miracle Boy, once upon a time. Later on, the Milford Mute. The Golden Boy. The Young Ghost. The Kid. The Boxman. The Lock Artist. That was all me.

But you can call me Mike."

Marked by tragedy, traumatized...


Sélection 2010

The Last Child

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2010, Barry Best Novel 2010, CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2009

de John Hart

Winner of the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Novel

Heralded by the Washington Post as a "a magnificent creation, Huck Finn channeled through Lord of the Flies", John Hart's The Last Child is his most significant work...


Sélection 2009

The Draining Lake

Inspector Erlendur #6

Barry Best Novel 2009

de Arnaldur Indridason

An international sensation, published in over twenty five countries around the world, Arnaldur Indridason attained instant fame in the English-speaking mystery world after winning the Gold Dagger Award for Silence...


Sélection 2008

What the Dead Know

Anthony Best Novel 2008, Macavity Best Mystery Novel 2008, Barry Best Novel 2008

de Laura Lippman

Thirty years ago two sisters disappeared from a shopping mall. Their bodies were never found and those familiar with the case have always been tortured by these questions: How do you kidnap two girls? Who—or...


Sélection 2007

The Night Gardener

Barry Best Novel 2007

de George Pelecanos

Gus Ramone is "good police," a former Internal Affairs investigator now working homicide for the city's Violent Crime branch. His new case involves the death of a local teenager named Asa whose body has been...


Sélection 2006

Red Leaves

Barry Best Novel 2006

de Thomas H. Cook

Eric Moore has reason to be happy. He has a prosperous business, a comfortable home, a stable family life in a quiet town. Then, on an ordinary night, his teenage son Keith is asked to babysit Amy Giordano,...


Sélection 2005

The Enemy: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #8

Barry Best Novel 2005

de Lee Child

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lee Child’s Make Me.

Jack Reacher. Hero. Loner. Soldier. Soldier’s son. An elite military cop, he was one of the army’s brightest stars. But in every cop’s...


Sélection 2004

Every Secret Thing

Anthony Best Novel 2004, Barry Best Novel 2004

de Laura Lippman

“This is a standout.”

Orlando Sentinel

 

“One of those books that publishers like to say ‘transcends the genre,’ but in this case it’s true.”

Chicago Sun-Times

Every Secret Thing is a riveting...


Sélection 2003

City of Bones

Harry Bosch #8

Anthony Best Novel 2003, Barry Best Novel 2003

de Michael Connelly

On New Year's Day, a dog finds a bone in the Hollywood Hills--and unearths a murder committed more than twenty years earlier. It's a cold case, but for Detective Harry Bosch, it stirs up memories of his childhood...


Sélection 2002

Mystic River

Anthony Best Novel 2002, Barry Best Novel 2002

de Dennis Lehane

"There are threads in our lives. You pull one, and everything else gets affected."

When they were children, Sean Devine, Jimmy Marcus, and Dave Boyle were friends. But then a strange car pulled tip to their...


Sélection 2001

Deep South

Anna Pigeon #8

Barry Best Novel 2001

de Nevada Barr

Nevada Barr's ever-popular Anna Pigeon series is consistently praised as "exceptional" (Denver Post), "stunning" (Seattle Times), and "superb" (New York Times Book Review). In Deep South, Park Ranger Anna Pigeon...


Sélection 2000

In a Dry Season

Inspector Banks #10

Anthony Best Novel 2000, Barry Best Novel 2000

de Peter Robinson

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers an unforgettable, compelling thriller of a lost village and the deadly secrets that are unearthed upon its discovery—secrets...


Sélection 1999

Gone, Baby, Gone

Kenzie & Gennaro #4

Barry Best Novel 1999

de Dennis Lehane

“Powerful and raw, harrowing, and unsentimental.”

Washington Post Book World

 

“Chilling, completely credible….[An] absolutely gripping story.”

Chicago Tribune

 

“Mr. Lehane delivers big time.”...


Sélection 1998

Trunk Music: A Harry Bosch Novel

Harry Bosch #5

Barry Best Novel 1998

de Michael Connelly

Back on the job after an involuntary leave of absence, LAPD homicide detective Harry Bosch is ready for a challenge. But his first case is a little more than he bargained for.

It starts with the body of a Hollywood...