The Water Witch: A Novel

The Water Witch: A Novel

pour 11,99 $

11.99 The Water Witch: A Novel http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/421321.jpg?t=1404414919 http://fr.feedbooks.com/item/421321/the-water-witch-a-novel?locale=fr&utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.

 

After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring.… (plus)

Lus sur le Web (2 articles)


It not only did not live up to my expectations, it made me wish I had never picked up the book in the first place.

The Water Witch isn’t a novel so much as an assemblage of half-baked story parts, combined into a single volume.

Commentaires (0 commentaires)


Pas encore de commentaire. S'authentifier pour envoyer un commentaire.

Fiche Livre  


Editeur: Ballantine Books (12 février 2013)

Format: EPUB

Nombre de pages: 304 pages

Taille du fichier: 2,17 Mo

Protection: DRM

Langue: Anglais


Voir aussi  


>
>
>