Spooky reads for Halloween (19 livres)

Ordre

Ordre dans la Liste

Populaires

Date de Publication

A-Z

Z-A

 

Listes Similaires

Independent Fo...

Summer reads

Odd Thomas

Get ready for this year's scariest night with a selection of spooky reads.

 

Doctor Sleep: A Novel

The Shining #2

de Stephen King

Stephen King returns to the character and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining, in this instantly riveting novel about the now middle-aged Dan Torrance and the very special twelve-year-old...


The Abominable: A Novel

de Dan Simmons

ALA Reading List Award for History, Short List

A thrilling tale of high-altitude death and survival set on the snowy summits of Mount Everest, from the bestselling author of The Terror

It's 1924 and the race to...


The Wolves of Midwinter

The Wolf Gift Chronicles #2

de Anne Rice

The tale of The Wolf Gift continues . . .

In Anne Rice’s surprising and compelling best-selling novel, the first of her strange and mythic imagining of the world of wolfen powers (“I devoured these pages...


Red Hill: A Novel

de Jamie McGuire

When the world ends, can love survive?

For Scarlet, raising her two daughters alone makes fighting for tomorrow an everyday battle. Nathan has a wife, but can’t remember what it’s like to be in love; only...


Ghosts Know

de Ramsey Campbell

Ramsey Campbell's Ghosts Know is a fascinating exploration of the twists and turns of reality-media personalities, the line between the dead and the living…and how the truth can be twisted to serve all manner...


The Fear Institute

Johannes Cabal #3

de Jonathan L. Howard

A Darkly Gripping Comic Fantasy

Beyond the wall of sleep lies the Dreamlands, a world formed by dreams, but not a dream itself. For countless millennia, it has been explored only by those with a certain detachment...


The Homecoming

de Carsten Stroud

From its explosive opening to its eerie climax, The Homecoming is a page-turning, labyrinthine thrill ride that returns to Niceville . . . where evil lives far longer than men do.

When two plane crashes set...


Parasite

Parasitology #1

de Mira Grant

A decade in the future, humanity thrives in the absence of sickness and disease.

We owe our good health to a humble parasite -- a genetically engineered tapeworm developed by the pioneering SymboGen Corporation....


The Necromancer's House

de Christopher Buehlman

Those Across the River, a "beautifully written...exceedingly clever" (Boston Herald) masterpiece of "genuine terror" (New York Times bestselling author F. Paul Wilson), was hailed by #1 New York Times bestselling...


Let the Old Dreams Die

de John Ajvide Lindqvist & Ebba Segerberg

A classic short story collection from the writer called Sweden's Stephen King that continues the breathtaking story begun in the internationally acclaimed classic Let the Right One In

Because of the two superb...


Blood of the Lamb: A Novel of Secrets

de Sam Cabot

The Historian meets The Da Vinci Code and Inferno in this exhilarating supernatural thriller set in Rome, where rival groups are searching for a document that holds a secret that could shatter the Catholic Church....


Tales of the Ghost Sword

de Hideyuki Kikuchi & Ian MacDonald

Featuring short stories “Shadow Wife,” the tale of the vengeful swordsman prodigy Hisama Sakakibara, and “The Crawler,” the story of stubborn treasury official Genbei Chitsugi, this masterpiece collection...


Cain's Blood: A Novel

de Geoffrey Girard

Ted Bundy. The Son of Sam. The Boston Strangler. Albert Fish. Henry Lee Lucas.

The DNA of the world’s most notorious serial killers has been cloned by the U.S. Department of Defense to develop a new breed...


The Last Winter of Dani Lancing: A Novel

de P. D. Viner

For fans of Tana French and The Silent Wife, THE LAST WINTER OF DANI LANCING is a chilling debut thriller hailed by Sophie Hannah as “brilliant” about one murder’s devastating ripple effects.

 

Twenty years...


Reviver

de Seth Patrick

HE GIVES JUSTICE TO THE DEAD. Jonah Miller is a reviver. Part of a forensic investigative team, he is able to wake the recently dead and let them bear witness to their own demise. The testimony of the dead is...


Deeply Odd

Odd Thomas #6

de Dean Koontz

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The pistol appeared in his hand the way a dove appears in the hand of a good magician, as if it materialized out of thin air. “You think I won’t do it right here in the open. But...


Red Moon: A Novel

de Benjamin Percy

Award -winning author Benjamin Percy presents an explosive and deeply layered literary thriller set in the American West. They live among us.

They are our neighbors, our mothers, our lovers.

They change.

When...


Revenge

de Yoko Ogawa & Stephen Snyder

“It's not just Murakami but also the shadow of Borges that hovers over this mesmerizing book… [and] one may detect a slight bow to the American macabre of E.A. Poe. Ogawa stands on the shoulders of giants,...


The Uninvited

de Liz Jensen

A seven-year-old girl puts a nail gun to her grandmother's neck and fires. An isolated incident, say the experts. The experts are wrong. Across the world, children are killing their families. Is violence contagious?...


Commentaires (0 commentaires)


Pas encore de commentaire. S'authentifier pour envoyer un commentaire.