Biographie & Autobiographie / Militaire

Nouveautés

icon S'abonner au fil

Navigation

Meilleures Ventes

Nouveautés

Notre sélection

Prix Littéraires

 

Catégorie

Delete Militaire

 

Prix

Tout

Gratuit

Moins de 5 $

5 $ - 10 $

10 $ - 15 $

Delete Personnaliser

de :
à :
OK

 

Langue

Anglais (592)

Français (8)

Allemand (1)

Espagnol (12)

Italien (42)

 

Protection

Tout (592)

Sans DRM (34)

DRM (558)

Plus d'options

Knife Fights: A Memoir of Modern War in Theory and Practice

de John A Nagl

From one of the most important army officers of his generation, a memoir of the revolution in warfare he helped lead, in combat and in Washington

When John Nagl was an army tank commander in the first Gulf War...


A Soldier's Best Friend: The canine heroes of Afghanistan

de Stephen Paul Stewart

Military working dogs are silently winning the war against the world’s deadliest insurgents; day after day saving soldiers’ lives in the most dangerous country on the planet. Many have been rescue animals,...


A Sniper's Conflict: An Elite Sharpshooter's Thrilling Account of Hunting Insurgents in Afghanistan and Iraq

de Monty B

"I could make out the head and shoulders of the insurgent as he was firing in the prone position. I aimed for the centre area . . . emoved the safety catch and held that point of aim. Then I slowly and deliberately...


War Dogs

de Rebecca Frankel & Thomas E. Ricks

Under the cover of night, deep in the desert of Afghanistan, a US Army handler led a Special Forces patrol with his military working dog. Without warning an insurgent popped up, his weapon raised. At the handler’s...


Commander Will Cushing: Daredevil Hero of the Civil War

de Jamie Malanowski

The lead writer of the New York Times’s award-winning “Disunion” series introduces William Barker Cushing, the Civil War’s most celebrated naval hero. October 1864. The confederate ironclad CSS Albemarle...


The Invisible Front: Love and Loss in an Era of Endless War

de Yochi Dreazen

The unforgettable story of a military family that lost two sons—one to suicide and one in combat—and channeled their grief into fighting the armed forces’ suicide epidemic.

Major General Mark Graham was...


Rise: A Soldier, a Dream, and a Promise Kept

de Daniel Rodriguez & Joe Layden

The epic story of Daniel Rodriguez, a soldier who fought in one of the bloodiest battles in Afghanistan, and against all odds, lived to pursue his dream of playing Division 1 college football. 


The Rough Riders (Rediscovered Books): With linked Table of Contents

de Theodore Roosevelt

The Rough Riders was the name bestowed on the 1st United States Volunteer Cavalry. Roosevelt had resigned as Assistant Secretary of the Navy to fight in the war, and his forceful personality and notoriety among...


Rebel Yell: The Violence, Passion, and Redemption of Stonewall Jackson

de S. C. Gwynne

From the author of the prizewinning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas “Stonewall” Jackson became a great and tragic American hero....


Killing Patton

de Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard

Readers around the world have thrilled to Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy, and Killing Jesus--riveting works of nonfiction that journey into the heart of the most famous murders in history. Now from Bill O’Reilly,...


One Million Steps: A Marine Platoon at War

de Bing West

Battalion 3/5 suffered the highest number of casualties in the war in Afghanistan. This is the story of one platoon in that distinguished battalion.

 

Aware of U.S. plans to withdraw from the country, knowing...


My Life as a Foreign Country: A Memoir

de Brian Turner

A war memoir of unusual literary beauty and power from the acclaimed poet who wrote the poem “The Hurt Locker.” In 2003, Sergeant Brian Turner crossed the line of departure with a convoy of soldiers headed...


Eisenhower: A Life

de Paul Johnson

Acclaimed historian Paul Johnson's lively, succinct biography of Dwight D. Eisenhower explores how his legacy endures today

In the rousing style he's famous for, celebrated biographer Paul Johnson offers a fascinating...


Once a Hussar: A Memoir of Battle, Capture and Escape in World War II

de Ray Ellis

Once a Hussar is a vivid account of the wartime experiences of Ray Ellis, a gunner who in later life recorded this well-written, candid, and perceptive memoir of the conflict he knew as a young man seventy years...


Level Zero Heroes

de Michael Golembesky & John R. Bruning

A New York Times Best seller!

In Level Zero Heroes, Michael Golembesky follows the members of U.S. Marine Special Operations Team 8222 on their assignment to the remote and isolated Taliban stronghold known as...


Sylvia Rafael: The Life and Death of a Mossad Spy

de Moti Kfir, Ram Oren & Shlomo (Ret.) Gazit

"There is a lack of quiet in Sylvia that craves for action.... She knows that she is special and that she possesses unusual and varied abilities." -- From the Mossad's psychological evaluation of Sylvia Rafael...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

de H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


SAS Insider: An Elite SAS Fighter on Life in Australia's Toughest and Most Secretive Combat Unit

de Clint Palmer & Robert Macklin

The true story of Australia's SAS and the soldier who was there from the start.

Clint Palmer has spent much of his adult life in the SAS and has fought in this elite military unit as it developed from its fledgling...


Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War

de Helen Thorpe

From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker), and “masterful” (Booklist) writer comes a groundbreaking account of three women deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their military...


The Burning of the World: A Memoir of 1914

de Bela Zombory-Moldovan & Peter Zombory-Moldovan

Publishing during the 100th Anniversary of the First World War

 

An NYRB Classics Original

 

The budding young Hungarian artist Béla Zombory-Moldován was on holiday when the First World War broke out in...