Historique

Meilleures Ventes

icon S'abonner au fil

Navigation

Meilleures Ventes

Nouveautés

Notre sélection

Prix Littéraires

 

Catégorie

Delete Historique

 

Sous catégories

Moderne (<1799) (249)

XIXe siècle (248)

XXe siècle avant 1945 (145)

Moyen Age (144)

1939-1945 (78)

Antiquité (63)

1914-1918 (26)

Préhistoire (5)

 

Prix

Tout

Gratuit

Moins de 5 $

5 $ - 10 $

10 $ - 15 $

Delete Personnaliser

de :
à :
OK

 

Langue

Anglais (4536)

Français (221)

Allemand (24)

Espagnol (676)

Italien (473)

 

Protection

Tout (4786)

Sans DRM (247)

DRM (4536)

Plus d'options

The King's Daughter

Thornleigh #2

de Barbara Kyle

Upon the death of her father, Henry VIII, Queen Mary assumes the throne after a long exile. Her first order of business is to wed the devout Prince Philip of Spain, creating a powerful alliance that will transform...


The Black Moon

Poldark #5

de Winston Graham

The Black Moon is the fifth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1794. The birth of a son to Elizabeth and George Warleggan serves only to accentuate the rift between the Poldark...


All Quiet on the Western Front: A Novel

de Erich Maria Remarque & Arthur Wesley Wheen

Considered by many the greatest war novel of all time, All Quiet on the Western Front is Erich Maria Remarque’s masterpiece of the German experience during World War I.

I am young, I am twenty years old; yet...


Lady Charlotte's Ruse: A Regency Classic

de Judith Harkness

Lady Charlotte is the happiest of young ladies as she awaits her beloved Gerald Kirkland, the dashing young man who is also, seemingly, devoted to her. Then, suddenly and without warning, Gerald disappears to...


The Wettest County in the World: A Novel Based on a True Story

de Matt Bondurant

Based on the true story of Matt Bondurant's grandfather and two granduncles, The Wettest County in the World is a gripping tale of brotherhood, greed, and murder. The Bondurant Boys were a notorious gang of...


The Nightingale

de Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't...


Wolf Hall

Walter Scott Prize 2010, Man Booker Prize 2009, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2009

de Hilary Mantel

In the ruthless arena of King Henry VIII's court, only one man dares to gamble his life to win the king's favor and ascend to the heights of political power

England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster....


Circling the Sun: A Novel

de Paula Mclain

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully...


The Determined Bachelor: A Regency Classic

de Judith Harkness

A COUNTERFEIT GOVERNESS

Anne Calder was a headstrong young woman bent on earning her own living as novelist, preferably in London. Before she could follow her first successful book with a second, however, Anne...


The Moor's Account: A Novel

de Laila Lalami

**Longlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize**

**Nominated for the 2016 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award**

A Pulitzer Prize Finalist

A New York Times Notable Book

A Wall Street Journal Top 10 Book of the...


Empress of the Night

Catherine #2

de Eva Stachniak

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects...


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

de Jessie L. Weston

This interpretation by a distinguished scholar of one of English medieval literature's gems translates Middle English poetry into modern prose for a retelling that both preserves the spirit of the original and...


Bella Poldark

Poldark #12

de Winston Graham

Bella Poldark is the twelfth and final novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1818. We continue the tale of Ross and Demelza; of the wayward Valentine Warleggan, whose existence...


The Winter Mantle

de Elizabeth Chadwick

Normandy 1067---William may have conquered England, but it is a conquest of a different kind that one English earl has in mind.

Fresh from his defeat of King Harold at the Battle of Hastings, William of Normandy...


Clock Without Hands

de Carson McCullers

Set in Georgia on the eve of court-ordered integration, Clock Without Hands contains McCullers's most poignant statement on race, class, and justice. A small-town druggist dying of leukemia calls himself and...


Emperor: The Death of Kings: A Novel of Julius Caesar

de Conn Iggulden

From the author of the bestselling The Dangerous Book for Boys

 

“Brilliant…stunning,” raved the Los Angeles Times about Conn Iggulden’s first novel, Emperor: The Gates of Rome. “Iggulden is a grand...


Velvet is the Night: The Devereux Trilogy - Book Two

de Elizabeth Thornton

From the USA TODAY bestselling author.

"I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTING

Book 2 in the Devereux Trilogy

As the newly appointed...


Cherished: The Devereux Trilogy - Book Three

de Elizabeth Thornton

From the USA TODAY bestselling author.

"I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTING

Book 3 in the Devereux Trilogy

At sixteen, high-born...


Tender the Storm: The Devereux Trilogy - Book One

de Elizabeth Thornton

From the USA TODAY bestselling author.

"I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTING

Book 1 in the Devereux Trilogy

Zoe Devereux is a fearless...


Bluestocking Bride

de Elizabeth Thornton

From the USA TODAY bestselling author.

"I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTING

Educated and brilliant, classics scholar Catherine...